Staffing changes.

Forum news. If you are a new member, please read the Forum Rules.
Dragon Fogel
Tri-Star CO
Tri-Star CO

Staffing changes.

Post by Dragon Fogel » Wed Sep 30, 2009 5:54 am

Changes: I'm now an admin and thefalman is a global mod, instead of the other way around.

To be clear, this isn't a punishment for Fal or anything; he just wasn't using any of his admin powers. He told us beforehand that he doesn't mind the change.

The main focus of my new position will be getting rid of spambots. I'm already catching most of them as it is, but now I can IP-ban them. And if another bot comes along and makes 20 or so posts throughout the boards, I can delete them all with one moderator action. As such, I have updated my custom title to reflect this new duty.
Dragon Fogel,
Marquis Elmdor's Arch-Nemesis

Don't call me "Dragon".

WWN's War Room High Scores: http://www.celestialbridge.net/fogel/aw ... scores.txt
AW1 version: http://www.celestialbridge.net/fogel/aw ... scores.txt

HPD
Tri-Star CO
Tri-Star CO

Re: Staffing changes.

Post by HPD » Wed Sep 30, 2009 6:20 am

Have fun!
"So when I say the fudge shaman flies he goddamn well flies and that's that." - Narts
"My motto is that there are far too many women in the world to waste time with men." - thefalman
"It's just that I'm not really aware of how a common conversation goes." - Imano Ob, talking on MSN about talking on MSN
"As for FE8, that was IS' variant of Man Spam - Dudes with Swords edition." - Xenesis

thefalman
Star CO
Star CO

Post by thefalman » Wed Sep 30, 2009 11:57 pm

My name looks weird in green.

(N.B. This is not a serious complaint.)
It took me a solid three minutes to fully comprehend your hair, Fallers. - Deoxy
Yes fal, you've got a good sense of style, you're clean shaven, and the cat on your head dares not move itself.
You look awesome. - Shift Breaker

I swear, you two are the worst couple ever. You've somehow managed to PDA on the internet through text. - Xenesis

Mr Dev