Hello there!

The member introduction forum. If you're new to WWN, come here to introduce yourself and say hi! ^_^

Or to regale us with tales of your departure!
Pingurules

Hello there!

Postby Pingurules » Sun Mar 27, 2016 4:05 am

I'm Pingurules, maybe some of you know me already?
I'm a MUGEN coder and game maker. I balance games in my spare time. (I don't actually hack the games to balance them, just speculation.)
Hope this place is a great one. :)

Linkman
Tri-Star CO
Tri-Star CO

Re: Hello there!

Postby Linkman » Sun Mar 27, 2016 2:32 pm

Hi dude. How are you into AW?
"everytime I try to draw xen I end up drawing a kangaroo smoking a cigar while chainsawing a tree" - Deoxy
"I can't believe I'm the only person who voted Stallone. His appeal lies in watching is movies again and again just to hear what the hell he's talking about." - Kilteh

Pingurules

Postby Pingurules » Sun Mar 27, 2016 9:09 pm

I like it, and when I get bored of it I usually play Shining Force, and when I get bored of that it's Fire Emblem, which then loops back. These three series never get old, especially Shining Force (maybe because I'm a Sega fan, but the ideas taken and refined from FE4 in the 3rd instalment was great, it's even rated the best SRRPG of all time through user ratings for a few months in 2013 in a website)
What I don't like in AW is the obvious lack of balance, and makes me wonder if they did that on purpose. (Nowhere as near imbalanced as FE4 though, at least)
I'm a terrible AW player, so I have to use cheats to beat all four Advance games. I can beat Super Famicom Wars though since I pick the weakest AI. (Which is weird, because I can SSS Thracia 776, albeit with Elite Mode)

I main Grit and Sonja in the Advance series, and Penny and Gage in Dark Conflict. And I guess you already know my main in Super Famicom Wars. :P

monkymeet
3DS Code: 3480-3067-3928

Postby monkymeet » Mon Mar 28, 2016 5:15 am