A CCO's

The forum for CCOs in our new dark wargame.
dude1847

A CCO's

Postby dude1847 » Tue Sep 23, 2008 5:23 pm

This is my first attempt at creating a custom co. It is more so just a bit of fun then a real co, but still quite enjoyable.
The Stig

Top Gear

A tame racing driver. Some say it's impossible for him to wear socks, and that he has a full-sized tattoo of his face, on his face. All we know is he’s called the Stig.

Quote: “...”

CO Zone: 4
Boosts: Ground units
Effect: Mobility up 4

CO Power: none

Victory Quotes: “...”
[img]Stig%202.jpg[/img]
For those of you who know Top Gear this needs no explanation, for those of you who don't, I suggest you go download some torrents and find out.

DTaeKim
Star CO
Star CO

Re: A CCO's

Postby DTaeKim » Tue Sep 23, 2008 10:17 pm

First, your image is broken.

Second, on terms of balance and mechanics, you never mess with movement D2D. It's unbalanced because you are guaranteed 1st strike, and 4 movement is a ridiculous amount of movement to have on all ground units. In terms of mechanics, I don't think it's feasible because once you move outside the zone, you no longer get the bonus. Since the CO zone is dynamic, once your unit leaves the CO zone, it will lose the movement bonus.

I suggest finding a different D2D entirely.
What can change the nature of a man?

dude1847

Postby dude1847 » Wed Sep 24, 2008 5:56 pm

Sorry about the pic, it doesn't want to work, but if you don't know what the Stig looks like just google Stig. Also it is more of a joke as the Stig doesn't talk, he just drives, thats it. So he would be a terrible CO, he'd just sit there.

But to make it work I guess change the CO Zone to 3, effect to attack up 1 (due to his aggressive driving style), and all terrain inside the CO Zone has a movement cost of 1. Then add a COP, called I don't know, maybe Top Gear, which boosts mobility of ground units by 6. Yes it's ridiculous, but so is having a full-sized tattoo of your face, on your face.

DTaeKim
Star CO