Advance Wars: Online (AW:OL [pun!]), in 3D, by me...

-Design Maps
Show off your creative stuff here. Comics, units, maps, spritework or anything creative to do with Advance Wars.
Pi_r_[]ed

Advance Wars: Online (AW:OL [pun!]), in 3D, by me...

Post by Pi_r_[]ed » Fri Dec 22, 2006 10:46 am

OK, ok. As my first post, let me introduce myself. I'm Frank, I've got a project going on at Overclocked remix, I'm a student, and I have too much free time. After sifting around the web, this seems to be the best forums to settle down with a large set of ideas. Not being on for speeches, let me get to my point:

A USER-MADE 3D ONLINE ADVANCE WARS GAME (I can only hope this isn't being planned anywhere else, I didn't do that much research... for that matter, I hope the name isn't taken, either.)

Ah, well. Like I said, too much free time. I was thinking of stuff to do, and got around to starting up work on making ALL vehicles in Advance Wars into 3D models. So far, I have three from Black Hole, the rockets, missiles, and APC:

They aren't my best work, but Its still pretty good, right? Expect me to post the Green Earth Md Tank very soon (Which looks much better, BTW)

Point, making it into a full game, an idea that came to mind shortly after staring in the first place. I would need artists, developers, programmers, and most of all, SUPPORT!

So, who's interested? I think this'll go down pretty well, no cease and desist letters, hopefully....

Sleepnowinthefire

Post by Sleepnowinthefire » Fri Dec 22, 2006 10:50 am

cool, how will this run? A 3D AW or will it be in real time? can't wait for the GE md tank, i love that unit.
shwat??

Pi_r_[]ed

Post by Pi_r_[]ed » Fri Dec 22, 2006 1:16 pm

Run? I don't know. Maybe Java like runescape. Maybe it's a program, so all you need is an internet connection. I don't know, but I'd like to have a re-done campaign mode in there too.

No, it will not be real-time, just same-old same-old advance wars, with shiny 3D-ness.

psychotic guy